A Dark Dawn


Come to think of it
For myself I was inconsiderate
Giving you an axe for retribution
I was just lost in a delusion

Unknowingly, I made a mistake
one you cared not
to

fix

I will remain rooted in place
go walk your abyss

I sip Cobra’s Venom whilst watching the mice
Tissues of blood dance down the buildings
Courtesy of your sacrifice

Give these Dolphins too much water
They drown
My love is liquid

One you used to admire
and drink

How I love the sound….

of..

Those chainsaws, but they’re pointed towards you now
Bury your own corpse, I’ve already unearthed the lawn

Hope you enjoy your relationship

so until then…….I’ll reside in a dark dawn.

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Dark Dawn

  1. Wow, I kinda like “bury your own corpses, I’ve already unearthed the lawn”…….brilliant! I love the tone of this, it really works. Awesome.

  2. Really dark, I can feel the scenario catching up on me and caught me within, this is truly amazing, thank for sharing!=D

  3. systematicweasel says:

    Wow, some provoking and awesome imagery in this one! Wonderfully written! =)

    -Weasel

  4. Jingle says:

    stunning words.
    😉

Leave a Reply

