I have no common sense?


You’re right, I have no common sense
I’m as idiotic as you are not
Rot
away my brain does
But you’re not doing much to me cause..
I’m the beard, and you’re just the fuckin’ peace fuzz
Awww, are you alright?
Did it hurt your feelings that today…in the right..
I payed as much attention to you, as the night contains sunlight
Stop crying…I don’t care…I’m too stupid remember?
Save your tears, whilst your soul I dismember
Friend, foe, grasshopper…family member
Once again, you’re right..I have no common sense
But..at least I’m my own shaman..
So fuck you because I am not common.

-Steve Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

