I want to keep you


So let the earthquake shake
and let young people eat cake
so far above my cold-hot stars
our passion is orange flame for…

I love you more when you’re in England
and I’m in America
or when I’m thin dangling
and your broad sampling

As if love could wrap that scraf around my neck
in respect
teasing me with python scale sensations
I feel I left

But no worries…

That is why when I’m near you
I love you then hate you
but when I’m far I love you and need you
desire in a broken street car

And this is why I stay near
and you I guess star far
for love is what it is

My girlfriend lives on a star.

– Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

