Jackie Hilson


To be loved, to be loved
Oh what a feeling
To be loved
To kiss, to hold
Your fingers I fold
Hugs and cheer
More joy, less fear
Salt snow, salt tear
And I love you my dear
If bend, we break
What then you take?
A Notion, that the Human
Makes no mistake
Robotic, Semisonic
One last call for alcohol
I’m Gin, you’re tonic
To laugh, to cry
To the ends we die
You pray, I nay
“What lust?” say you
Trust must be blue
Not red today
Arguments twist
while our skies
turn
gray
Meaningless words
Love becomes a competition
And you plan on being number one
in each and every decision
But where are my testicles
My man hood should be next to those
Giving me that dumb-fuck look
And of course you’re smart
You, after all wear spectacles

Go ahead, blame me for always blaming you
What’s new?
I thought we passed the 5th grade, well I did;
Not you
Little person, young mind, big body
Venus flytrap for a mouth, now go potty
PrayPrayPrayI’llStillBeUnG

odly

Who cares right?
You say that proudly

Quick to start the battle
and when I end the war it becomes
a hassle (for you) you’re smaller
than you think :: hands you a baby rattle (Boohoo)

And once again, lost as another gender friend
amongst the sexes
Now here’s your chance, after all, you always talked
about my many Ex’s

😉

Sweet dreams.

Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

