Perfect


I promise when we meet
We’ll be perfect strangers on the street
Sets of eyes, two to match
Hearts of unknown butterflies to catch

We’ll be best of friends that never hang out
And worst of enemies not knowing how to pout
Perfectly off red colored teeth stained in wine
Not knowing each others first names or the time

And that’s all the while
I hear you smile
You smell me looking
You feel my scent..the day’s a’cooking.
– I promise you we will be perfectly mad at each other someday, and we’ll break up, and curse at each other like they do in movies

Never see each other again, smile at our mutual friends.. Re-read old times, and eat photographs of one another…perfectly.

So once upon a time in the end, we are perfect….perfect…..in our dreams…..perfect….oh my God…we are so perfect.

….perfectly yes.

-Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

