Glaucoma of love.


She smiled just like you
Even did that squint when smirked
Not saying it was everything
or anything that merited worth
But I couldn’t resist
For upon those lips
That night of bliss…it was you
I kissed
Bit my tongue like you did
Morally my Cupid was putrid
Once I was between her thighs and not yours
I was stupid
But I promise with all my heart
Hope to die
That when I stared at her
It was you in her eye
Moaned like you would
Dug her finger nails in my back like you could…aroused me so much
I grew wood…but would you forgive me, just this one time
Because I heard, horse flies, and house flies..an also- I heard love was blind.
-S. Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Glaucoma of love.

  1. Jingle says:

    twisted fun,
    love reading it!

  2. Jingle says:

    visit some poets to get more feedback if you are free…
    Thanks for the support.

  3. Love the ending, my friend, it is a fun and wonderful read, great job!=D

  4. Talon says:

    The title was great! And the ending of the poem was a neat twist!

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    Yes, love can indeed be blind. Nice spin at the end and great start with the most original title.

    Happy potluck!

  6. dustus says:

    Nice write! Unexpected ending to your poem.

  7. systematicweasel says:

    Hey man, awesome post! =)

    -Weasel

  8. Jingle says:

    Happy Tuesday!
    Thanks for linking up with poetry potluck!
    Cheers!
    Come back next week.

  9. Kavita says:

    I was hooked this from start to end!! Made all kinds of conjectures in my head…and then that end you gave!! Phhhheeww! Awesome!!! Never saw that coming! 🙂 Love’s blind alright!

    Thank you for linking up this poem with poetry potluck… this poem was a tickler to the senses!!!

Leave a Reply

