You’re my gravity


Pulling me down without me knowing

invisible

intangible lovely little thing glowing

I know you’re there, but you don’t acknowledge

us

Love, kiss, lust, dust..Carnal knowledge

Trust?

You’re the reason I fell

lThe reason I’m falling

Why…

If I didn’t have you, I’d be floating I’d be flying

free as forever

But as soon as I jump..[you] pull me down

so I fly never

Why…

But at the same time when life’s problems has me flying

you keep me grounded

Which isn’t as bad, as it once sounded

You anchor me so I don’t drift away

I love it, but hate it every day

and if I ever start tumbling, you’re there to make sure I hit the ground

and break every single bone in my face and I still manage to smile with blood all over the place

The woman no one could ever see

so our relationship will forever be…something blindly dark of tragedy

sadly sweet my force of catastrophe

but you’re my lover…my wife….

you’re my gravity.

-S. Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’re my gravity

  1. Robert Lloyd says:

    This poem is perfect. My Fiance and I refer to each other as dirt and cloud. Sh egrounds me too. I will have to share this with her to show her she is not alone. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

