Babe I’m gonna leave you.


Something I wrote, inspired from the Led Zeppelin cover song of  “Babe I’m Gonna Leave You”..hope you guys enjoy.

—–

As the clock ticks, as the rock sits
I ponder upon thoughts in the midst
of
You and Me leaning adjacent to a tree
Kisses of fire set a blaze to the leaves
and
Right beyond the liquid smoke that loafs
upon
Waterfalls crashing close, I hold you tighter
like
A vice grip choking like smoke
I
don’t want to leave you, but you know I
gotta’
I gotta’ leave you, we can’t stay together
I
gotta’ leave you, in this time of warm weather
Leave
you in the summer time, when spring dies
and
The howling of the Sun’s rays at dusk rise
You
Know I’ll never leave you baby
But
I just have to go away from this place
I
Need to clear my head, in an open space
Can’t
You hear it calling me, can’t you hear the whispers
I
Can hear it calling me the way it used to do, it gives me
blisters
on my soul, sharp, dagger like, it pierces me like a needle
I’m
Sorry, Babe I’m Gonna Leave You.

-Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Babe I’m gonna leave you.

  1. Olivia says:

    U r invited to Attend Thursday Poets Rally week 28. Please sign in below…

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/09/08/agreement-4-poets-rally-week-28-participants/

    Poetry awards are to be given upon meeting the requirements…
    As first time participant, u r to visit and comment for 18 poets from participants list. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

