Ballad of the delusional.


And I run my; hands
across the keys
of my piano please
Don’t give me;
Don’t give me love
Don’t give me greed
I don’t want to listen
you’re just a squeeze
But I keep on going
It’s not worthwhile
I’ll just; walk a mile
Insanity claimed me
As a Nile born child
Our black book;
I  just want to burn it,
look
I cannot concern it
while you are not around

But you said “Ah,
I heard a sound”
and I replied “No
it was your mind”
Rather I just agree
To your decree of
Justice I must miss
You

Hallucinations
My minds a maze
of battling nations
A mix joy of relation
But you rather add ship
And I rather abandon
All the love
tell me what happened
No, I rather not
Don’t look at me

I’m just a flame
caught in wind
can’t you see?
Monday or Tuesday
or
Wednesday to Friday
I’m always here but I
don’t get it my way
So you uh,
leave me alone
with my
Bottle of ‘trone
And I just
Got to admit it was
more pleasant
to live life as a peasant
than a prisoner of love
in the present

~S. Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ballad of the delusional.

  1. shewriting says:

    do you have music for these lyrics? Nicely done.

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 29 (Sept 23-29) | Jingle

  3. Olivia says:

    Very Interesting..

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html
    Greetings, friend!!
    It is Monday, I sincerely invite you to join us for a Monday Poetry Potluck party, bring in 1 to 3 poem treats to share, and have fun tasting other poets treats.
    You will have 60 hours enjoying the fun.
    Hurry up, the more you share, the happier we are.
    Hope to see you in our party, hurry up, the earlier you are in, the more traffic you get…
    to link in, click on the link via this comment, then look at the blue link button at the end of the post, click on the button, have your poem link copy and pasted in the first box, then enter your name, at last your email address…let us know if you need help by leaving a comment under the same post…

Leave a Reply

