Kiss the Chemicals Valerie.


To What do I owe the pleasure of this my dear?

Oh dear..you’re bleeding, and I see it’s more than blood I fear

For fear not a bottle of kisses poured on any cut shall do or…..hmmm no.

That actually didn’t help anything so!

…..why not tilt your head back

Sit….yes sit….

no, not that?

Guess not….you’d rather kick away my chair, and use my lap

And your lips have fallen upon mine, is this by mistake…or take your……………………. <—and with that you ate my last words of naivety, and intelligence..

rhobin me af my sents and wit- jrunk with fleshh, shap’d lyke kresent moons on sum distent planit in thuh gal X, C. A kiss sumthin that iz so smoll an insiknifikent, has meltid my mynd an left me with potaytose fhor brayns…..magnifisent….

and as soon as you pull away, my sanity crawls back into me, through my ears, and it seems as if the Earth started to spin again, and carbon released from my bloodstream out my mouth has found it’s way….was this right? I sure hope it’s not wrong…because to me, a kiss is not just affection, it is more hydrogen…like bomb.

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Kiss the Chemicals Valerie.

  1. Jingle says:

    use your lap,
    ….

    very sharp poem!
    well done!

  2. Lynette says:

    I enjoyed this…a very clever piece! I love ‘potaytoes fhor brayns’ until ‘sanity comes crawling back into me, though my ears’. Yours is a unique and exciting voice…

  3. systematicweasel says:

    Excellently written! =)

    -Weasel

  4. A very intense piece of writing, which also achieves the Thursday Poetry Prompt, with that deadly kiss!

    Nice to have a new writing style as well!
    Best wishes,
    Eileen

  5. I absolutly love this poem! I dig your style…

    Lovely!

    Annie

  6. Sounds like you are drunk in the second last stanza, LOL. I like your style very much. I’m attracted to it!

  7. Purple says:

    Oh I’m hung over this.

    zo magnifisenttah!
    -P

  8. shewriting says:

    sharp in a blurry kinda way.

Leave a Reply

