“Your hair is so short”


Fear not, for, tears are merely small seas
that dwell upon one’s ducts like trees
deeply rooted, these circles they cut me
but thee shall not, be deluded, or
rotten by sadness, nor,
the microcosms of life, and the goodness
with the badness
Saddest, was your self-Esteem, that blew through
the Chimneys of trains, as hard as it seems, I do care
I care enough not to care about you, but love you
like Blues guitarist love Catfish, Oh that bitch, but that’s
another kettle of female canines, that I wish, I never
drank, so my ship, it sank.
Luckily for me I’m a Submarine, that seldom goes down.
I swear, I almost broke my crown, hearing of your
brand new something, because by then, I was already your
nothing
I guess I shalt not fear, for, tears are merely small seas
that dwell upon one’s ducts like trees,
but lately, I’ve been laying down in glass splinters of love,
with my blood, instead of me, chasing my dreams.
So sad, it seems.

Steve Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Your hair is so short”

  1. Olivia says:

    beautiful weaving of words..
    delicate handling of the subject…..
    🙂
    Happy Thursday..

Leave a Reply

