So I just got informed that…


Via my step-father:


Don’t get it twisted, I’m not trying to live vicariously through you

don’t disrespect me like that

I’ve lived 4 lifes

track star, making 6figures last 7yrs

drive a big car, bikes, and own a house

and he also said “that music shit, I’m telling you…it’s not going to work out”

Wow ….living vicariously..which I’m assuming he doesn’t fully understand the definition…is almost….a non-harming statement

an innocous one at that

an now he tells me this? That’s basically saying: Nigga you’re not shit, you will never be like me. Go join the army

Because you can’t succeed in anything else”
I guess I’ve been fooled all my life, enough of the music, poetry, and paint….time to join the army guys!!!
-Richí
About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Penny for my thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

