4:40


I’ll probably end up marrying you.
Then wanting a divorce even faster.
Loving you forever and a day after.
Stupid smiles, and even stupider plans….but we don’t have anywhere to be. I love me, you love me, and we both love you.
I’ll invite you to our wedding, just be three hours late, I guess.
Forget your dress, and I’ll forget the ring…the vows and the rest. (smiles)
We don’t need the orthodox ways, besides, nowadays, who really spells love without kissing; anyways.
My goddess, their queen, never the nicest, except I’m red, your green, and I’m not Osiris.
“You never listen to me”

…you’re right

xoxoxo

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4:40

  1. Jingle says:

    uplifting words.
    divine for the beginning of November.

Leave a Reply

