Sincerely, bullets.


bang….
Fast and powerful, I’m staring, I’m blinking. Mouth slightly ajar, I’m thinking.
I hear them, the muffled cries, people are around me, surprised.
I fall, I feel numb, I notice I’m on my back now. People are pulling at my arms, I can’t feel them though…how?
Why are they crying, I’m simply lying, I can taste blood, my face is numb.

“No!!”
“Call nine one…..he…..”
“don’t!”
“Get!”

What are they saying?
I don’t get it, I feel fine, why are these people in shock; I’m confused.
I’m very cold, but I can’t move, maybe I’m just tired, haven’t had much sleep lately.
My body feels amazingly tranquil, I’m going to close my eyes now, I’m sleepy.

“don’t….”
“must……quick….”
“my god!”

They’re still yelling, but it’s getting more indiscreet, obfuscated- I see colours, and lights, and people, the sky, clouds, tears, my delights, yesteryears, my family, and fears….

Nobody, no. I don’t deserve to feel this good.
I’m being lifted up now, I’m smiling..
I’ve finally realized that ever since I’ve been………………………………………………………………………..I’ve been, I realized that when you’re…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

-……

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sincerely, bullets.

Leave a Reply

