Malpractice


Have you ever thought of dreams that dreamt of pink skies

or

Saw pianos that spoke too loud with ink eyes

yeah me either

How about people that kept their love on leashes

or

purple leeches that sucked mud from peaches picked on beaches

yeah me either

What about superficial penguins talking about their boyfriends

or

Nose rings and things shining too bright to annoy ends

yeah me either

But I mean….

I’ve seen a five o’clock love look so midnight, you’d think father time smoked too much white off a thin kite, yeah…I’ve seen that. I’ve seen love so stupid, even cupid became putrid, an that water-sex was Jack Daniel’s processed fluid. Who knew it.

Ever saw a baseball cap black with rubber guns attached to the back

or

Gloves with salt stitching that started bitching because the hands were too fat

yeah me either..

What about two people in love, that cared nothing to the skies above

or

A relationship so great that people clapped at some dead woman’s wake, because it was………….love

yeah………

 

 

 

I have..

 

-Rich

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

