Wa


Rising Sun

In the darkness I have seen tiny suns

Fitted into my palms, cloaked by some mysterious fear

My palms like guns, blowing hot and cold carbon into the air

Told to weep, and rebuild

I was told to grab dirt from loose roots, isn’t that cute….

Whilst burnt flesh, and rubber bodies float about….cry and ignore the truth

How would you stand by my side, when you’ve given up on the souls whilom with life

The darkness at times, is brightest in the light-

And always

Keep candles in palms, and hope in your cornea.
Then I’ll take the little love we have left, and turn that into strength
At least enough to keep my chin above watery woes…..

My face once long as the day, now- the soul is gay, while I say Good Morning, on the other side of the world, it’s Oyasumi nasai

Goodnight, and sweet dreams- be safe…and remember, all is possible
through hope- you can.

Goshinpai naku Japan.

Richí

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wa

  1. Old Ollie says:

    Intense – I dig it! Thanks!

  2. Ellen says:

    I loved the imagery you painted; I love this line, “Keep candles in palms, and hope in your cornea”~

  3. Beautiful! I love “keep candles in palms and hope in your cornea” . This is heartfelt and touching. Like you, my thoughts are with Japan all this week. Thank you for this touching post.

  4. CathieT says:

    Thank you for your words, touching and apposite.

  5. This is a very moving remembrance of the human ability to reach out across the miles with empathy, love and understanding of other people’s pain. Thank you.

  6. Willow says:

    Powerful, beautiful, poetic.

  7. fantastic..rocking piece.

    Our week 27 poetry potluck is open Now,
    Welcome and Share 1 to 3 poems with us today,
    Your poetry rocks…
    Cheers!
    Bless your day…
    xox

Leave a Reply

