At night.


I’m starting to believe that the best part of life, is right before you go to bed…no insanity, no noise, nothingness….covered in sheets; perhaps with that person you love, or even hate. Who cares, nobody is speaking. You’re safe, no worries in the world, just a couple hours of silence. Whatever happened today, or whatever is going to happen tomorrow, has, or has already happened; this is your moment of triumph!
At night in my Sand, gold, and white sheets….I can think….so clear in the dense darkness, I love it so much. Nobody in my face, hell, I don’t even need to be on my feet. I’m just floating on fabric, now isn’t that lovely?

-Richj\

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Penny for my thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At night.

  1. Nia Gifford says:

    Look this is how it is. You could just count your blessings that you have a house/home to live in. So many people are on the streets. Don’t pay any attention to “those people” who say shit. the time is coming soon when you will be out of Mommy’s house. O.K.?

Leave a Reply

