Don’t smooth out my kinks.


Because like Prince, I want to do the opposite of what that man thinks
Don’t smooth out my kinks
Puffs and twists, that shatter the teeth of picks
I like my ethers at nine, and not six
Don’t smooth out my kinks
Follicles spiral like my finger prints
I can see what the universe thinks
Don’t smooth out my kinks
A chemical death through wash and sets
To heat, and bond breakage, antennas sacrificed to the sinks
Don’t smooth out my kinks
Don’t foil me, should spoil me, virgin coconut oil me
Let me withstand the sand, your crowned sphinx
Don’t smooth out my kinks
Dark links, connecting like the stars in space
Defying gravity, rise bubbly, carbonated drinks
Don’t…..touch my fucking kinks.

– Richí

About Oil Underneath

I drink glasses of cold water.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t smooth out my kinks.

  1. Angelina says:

    Love this ^_^

Leave a Reply

